Para-Riding

Kerle, Kerle
Para-Riding nach dem Gedicht
Fine Fellow Son of a poor Fellow


Bei jedem armen Kerl denk ich an meinen Vater
Bei dem es nicht so fein lief wie bei mir

Ich eines armen Kerls feist-feiner Sohnemann
Ich denk bei jedem feinen Kerl an mich

Bei jedem feinen Kerl denk ich an mich
Bei jedem Sohnemann an jeden feinen Kerl 

Bei jedem feinen Kerl denk ich: ein feiner Kerl!
Ist auch ein armer Kerl und feiner Sohnemann

Ist auch ein armer Kerl ein feiner und so weiter
Bei jedem feinen Kerl an jeden Sohnemann

Bei mir denk ich an mich Bei jedem Kerl an Kerle
Bei jedem meiner Väter denk ich: Sohn!

*

25.10.10, Luckenwalde
Christian Filips, nach Laura Riding

Demnächst mehr davon im roughbook:
„Riding & Para-Riding – Riding/Rinck/Filips“.  

Ein Gedanke zu “Para-Riding

  1. A23H sagt:

    Many, many years ago when I was twenty-three
    I was married to a widow who was pretty as could be
    This widow had a grownup daughter who had hair of red
    My father fell in love with her, and soon they too were wed

    This made my Dad my son-in-law and really changed my life
    For now my daughter was my mother, ‚cause she was my father’s wife
    And to complicate the matter, even though it brought me joy,
    I soon became the father of a bouncing baby boy

    My little baby then became a brother-in-law to Dad
    And so became my uncle, though it made me very sad
    For if he were my uncle, then that also made him brother
    Of the widow’s grownup daughter, who was of course my stepmother

    Father’s wife then had a son who kept them on the run
    And he became my grandchild, for he was my daughter’s son
    My wife is now my mother’s mother, and it makes me blue
    Because although she is my wife, she’s my grandmother too

    Now if my wife is my grandmother, then I’m her grandchild
    And every time I think of it, it nearly drives me wild
    ‚Cause now I have become the strangest case you ever saw
    As husband of my grandmother, I am my own grandpa

    I’m my own grandpa,
    I’m my own grandpa,
    It sounds funny, I know
    But it really is so
    I’m my own grandpa

Kommentar verfassen

